Guidelines for reagent choice in the development of diagnostic tests

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Guidelines for reagent choice in the development of diagnostic tests

October 21 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Join our upcoming webinar organised by BLIRT

Guidelines for reagent choice in the development of diagnostic tests

presented by Joanna Niska-Blakie, PhD

Thursday, 21st October 2021 –
15:00 BST, 16:00 CEST, 10:00 EDT, 7:00 PDT

During this webinar, our manufacturing partner BLIRT will highlight the key features of molecular reagents used in point-of-care diagnostics, with the emphasis on the importance of their cross-compatibility and reaction optimization.

To register, please complete the form by copying and pasting the link below into your browser: https://blirt.eu/guidelines-for-reagent-choice-in-the-development-of-diagnostic-tests/

By joining this webinar you will:

  • Learn what features of molecular reagents to focus on when developing diagnostic tests
  • Discover how to improve the sensitivity and specificity of diagnostic tests
  • Gain a detailed understand of current and future point-of-care diagnostic methods
  • Determine essential criteria to choose the best reagent supplier for your business

Who should attend?

  • Molecular diagnostic start-ups
  • Molecular reagent manufacturers
  • IVD manufacturers
 
 
 

About the presenter

Dr.-Joanna-Niska-Blakie.pngJoanna Niska-Blakie, received her Ph.D. in Molecular Oncology and Human Genetics at FIRC Institute in Milan, where she was investigating the role of DNA replication in maintaining genome stability. She continued her scientific career as a postdoc at A*STAR in Singapore, where she worked on the improved therapeutic strategies for patients with various cancer types and the metabolic disease triggered by the age-related microbiome disbalance. Her broad knowledge, expertise,  and deep understanding of molecular techniques and scientific trends are of great value to BLIRT’s